Spring Layers – White and Sea Green

Blog White and Teal Graphic

Ah, spring. It’s right around the corner and I’ve been itching to get into my more summery wardrobe (after all, here in Florida it’s either winter or summer). I’m not quite ready to wear shorts, but the weather has warmed up a tad this week and I decided it was time to sport some of my layers. (and sandals. I hate most closed toe shoes.)

White and Teal 3 Resize

I personally find layers to be great for any time of the year. They add a sort of pizzazz to an outfit. Besides, they let me wear lower or sheer tops without any worry. I really like wearing lighter colors for spring, though. The white and sea green just seem so fresh.

White And Teal 2 Edit 1 Resize

My sisters say I shouldn’t smile at the camera because I look fake. They’re doing such a great job at learning photography. We spent about an hour together yesterday going over some composition tips. I might need to teach them not to zoom out too far or too in, though. There weren’t many good shots showing the whole outfit.

As for the outfit itself:
Shirt: Abercrombie and Fitch (can’t find the exact shirt on their website)
Tank top: SO (at Kohls for $5.60)
Jeans: Aeropostale
Earrings: Rue21 (can’t find the exact pair on their website)

Have you started to bring out your spring wardrobe? Tell me what you’ve been wearing in the comments below!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

This entry was posted in Fashion, Spring, Style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment? (I do reply!)

