SoapJunkies Handcrafted Goat’s Milk Soap Review

SoapJunkies Handcrafted Goat's Milk Soap

A few weeks ago I went to a Mardi Gras parade up in Georgia and there were all these little booths set up along the street, not unlike the ones that you would find at a farmer’s market. In looking I saw the Soapjunkies “storefront” and their 4 bars of goat’s milk soap for $11 deal. I’ve wanted to try goat’s milk soap for awhile now and I figured that I could try one and keep the rest as future gifts (they’re handcrafted, so that’s a novelty item, right?).

SoapJunkies Box

I bought the Sage & Lemongrass scent for my own personal use. It’s a really fresh, clean scent and it hasn’t bothered me at all. I’m very particular with scents because many tend to make me sneeze and certain scented lotions cause my skin to break out.

This hasn’t been the case with SoapJunkies’ soap. I also find it really soft on the skin. Their website says it’s supposed to be great for clearing eczema and is gentle enough to use on babies.

SoapJunkies Soap

They’re good sized bars too (4.5 oz.). Not to mention, the colors appear to be nice. While I haven’t opened the other scents I bought (as I plan to gift them) the Sage & Lemongrass scent is this pretty shade of pale green. Some other colors can be found on their website. They all appear to be quite pretty.

SoapJunkie Boxes

They come in many different scents too. The others I bought are Country Morning, Oatmeal, Milk & Honey, and Jasmine. What I’ve smelt through the cardboard is really nice, though Country Morning is a bit overpowering for me. I adore the scent of it, but I’m not sure I could take using it myself. It’s one of their most popular scents, along with Oatmeal, Milk & Honey (and Sage & Lemongrass) according to the lady I bought them from.

What I like:

– Smells that don’t make me sneeze (even smelling Country Morning through the cardboard has yet to do this).
– Pretty colors.
– Cute boxes that aren’t too hard to open.
– Really soft on the skin.
– Great, in-person customer service (I haven’t tried buying online, so I can’t genuinely say the same there).
– Family owned and run.

What I don’t like:

– Their website. It’s alright, but I’m not a huge fan.
– Online payment methods. It’s currently all via email if you’re buying online. I’m not entirely sure how this works, but I find it strange. I hope they open up an online store or an Etsy shop soon.
– Lack of social media presence. I personally love connecting through social media–Twitter especially. They do have a Facebook account, but it doesn’t look like it has been updated in a long time.

Wow. I’m a really picky person about my online connecting, aren’t I?

However, I am well satisfied with this product. They also have quite a few other products to check out like candles (prices not listed) and sea salt scrubs (20 oz. for $11). As for buying the soaps outside of the 4 for $11 deal, each bar runs at $3.

If you’re interested in purchasing, you can buy Soapjunkies products here.

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with this company. I bought this product and chose to review it on my own. All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment? (I do reply!)

