Twinings China Oolong Tea Review

Twinings Oolong Tea Box

I’ve been in the mood for something different with my tea lately. I’ve been drinking the same blends of white and black teas for weeks now and I decided to pick up something new at the store. While I had originally been craving some ginseng, I couldn’t pass up this great deal on Twinings China Oolong Tea.

One thing that I like about oolong is that it tastes a bit like a cross between a regular black tea and tea with ginseng. If you’re looking for a slight bit of ginseng flavor without all of the earthiness, oolong is a great way to go.

Twinings Oolong Tea Bags

I love Twinings for how easy it is when you want tea and want it now. They are always relatively inexpensive for tea bags and everything is packaged so nicely. It’s perfect for when I’m packing a lunch to go. The bags are slim and sealed where I won’t rip them and spill the leaves or somehow make them soggy ahead of time. I think they’re kind of cute looking, too.

Twinings Oolong Tea

The tea itself has plenty of nice aesthetics, as well. I love the beautiful gold color it has while brewing. It’s sweeter than a traditional, British blend of a black tea and it’s not quite as strong. Mellow and a touch exotic, Twinings China Oolong Tea has a very interesting flavor. While it may not be what I wish to drink daily, it’s perfect for when I’m craving something different and would like something cheap.

If you’re interested in purchasing some cost efficient, oolong tea, you can buy Twinings China Oolong Tea on Amazon for $10.47 (60 bags).

What sort of tea do you like when you’re craving something different? Feel free to share in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Reviews, Tea and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twinings China Oolong Tea Review

  1. katiestrails says:

    https://www.mountainroseherbs.com/catalog/teas/red#product-1604 Mountain Rose Herb’s Vanilla Roobios is to die for! A bit on the pricey side, though.

Comment? (I do reply!)

