About Last Night by Sleeper Agent Review

About Last Night

Artist: Sleeper Agent
Album: About Last Night
Genre: Pop-Punk
Label: RCA Records

I’m a new fan of Sleeper Agent’s. I heard them play live along with Fitz and The Tantrums and KONGOS a few weeks ago and fell in love with their peppy, pop-rock, and punk influenced sound. I love the happiness mixed with attitude in the sound and lyrics. Sleeper Agent is really fun and I love everything I’ve heard by them.

My Opinion

Despite the attitude in their vocals, Sleeper Agent has such a pleasant sound and feel. One thing I love about this era is how the two of these things mix and combine into an era of vintage looks, palm trees, and parties reminiscent of Coachella. I feel like Sleeper Agent puts all of this into their music and it makes their songs so much fun.

They also sound as though they’re having a ton of fun making the music, which really shines through. Be Brave is a favorite of mine because of that fun, happy sound. I’m also really fond of Take It Off and Waves. Waves is one that is growing really popular and while it wasn’t necessarily one of my favorites at first, it’s really really grown on me and is some of my pleasure music. Especially if I’m driving to the beach.

I also really love the punk, hipster-psychedelic album art with all of its shattered triangles. It’s fun, colorful, and I feel like it really gives you a taste of what you can expect to hear.

Favorite Lyric

Waves by Sleeper Agent

This is from Waves, which really shows how well they mix happy tunes and lyrics with attitude together. If you’re going to try out Sleeper Agent, Waves is a great place to start.

And, no, this is not my typography. My drawing tablet is still on the fritz, so I’m resorting to PicMonkey for now. What is it with technology some days?

Interested in checking them out? You can find Sleeper Agent on YouTube and buy About Last Night on Amazon for $6.99.

What have you been listening to lately? Let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Music, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment? (I do reply!)

