Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea Review

Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea Box

I don’t know about you, but I love green tea. Lipton was the brand that first interested me in hot tea to begin with and I really enjoy most of what I’ve had from them. Their Mixed Berry Green Tea is no exception.

Ever since I was a kid, I wanted berry everything. If there was a berry flavor? I was all over it. To this day, really. Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea reminds me a lot of a fruit tea, but less sweet. I can still taste the green tea, but there is a strong fruity flavor subduing it. And unlike some teas where I know there’s fruit but can’t tell you what kind, it is very obvious that it’s a berry flavor here, and I love it.

Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea Bag

Not to mention the smell. I’m a sucker for things that smell good and this is one of my favorite smelling teas. It’s sweet, but not sickeningly so. It produces a really pleasant, fragrant scent that I enjoy having next to me. To be honest, I think I might like the smell more than I do the tea itself (that’s not sad, is it?).

Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea

For whatever reason, the lighting was horrid when I was taking these photos and the tea looks a lot darker than it really is in this photo. Really, the true color looks more like your average green tea, just a shade or two darker.

Interested in purchasing? You can buy Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea on Amazon for $3.99.

What brand of tea made you fall in love with tea? Let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Reviews, Tea and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lipton Mixed Berry Green Tea Review

  1. Emily says:

    Delicious! I think tea is sometimes the perfect way to unwind after a busy day (although coffee and hot chocolate are my go to favourites in winter to keep me going!)

    🙂 Cant wait to see more posts!

    http://www.dearyouloveem.blogspot.com

    Em xx

Comment? (I do reply!)

