Black on Denim OOTD

Black on Denim OOTD

Black is my all-time go to color. I love it and it’s so easy to throw together. Denim goes with it so perfectly, making it really versatile between casual and dressy-casual.

Black on Denim 1

Dressy casual was what I was going for this time. So with a pair of skinny jeans, my Jellypop heels, and one of my dressier black blouses, I threw this together and I was so terribly pleased with the results that I just had to show you.

See? I'm an expert at posing.

See? I’m an expert at posing.

Mixing two classic colors doesn’t look too bad, now, does it? Except maybe if you’re an expert at posing like me.

Black on Denim Shoes

I love my Jellypop heels so much with the denim skinny jeans. Because of the rounded toes, they almost look like flats, but they give me the extra height that I can always use (I’m 5’1″). I really like how the skinny jeans kind of just ruffled up around them.

Black On Denim Kneel 2

As for the outfit itself:
Blouse: BCBGMAXAZRIA (Similar and Similar – Long sleeve)
Pants: Abercrombie & Fitch (Similar)
Shoes: Jellypop

What’s your favorite way to dress up black and denim? Let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black on Denim OOTD

  1. Very cute Kelsey : ) Black is very chic.

  2. Arianne says:

    there is something about you that I really like 🙂 thought I’d just say that 🙂

Comment? (I do reply!)

