Resolutions for Fall Term 2014

resolutions fall term 2014

Now, I was supposed to write this post and upload it to the blog a week ago since last week my fall term started. However, due to many, many technical difficulties that came about in the first few days, pretty much nothing got planned or done for the blog as I was playing catch up on my work.

Lovely way to start the term, no?

However, I really wanted to write more of a personal post for this term to really hold myself to some things. So I wrote up a list of some things I’ve resolved to do during this semester.

Eat healthier

During the school year, I am the most rushed person alive. I will eat a sandwich for lunch and skip fruit/veggies just so I can get back to my work. I’ll drink nothing but tea all day because. . .well, caffeine. I really want to start eating a little healthier and drink more water than I normally do. Hold me to it, okay?

Keep up yoga

Exercise is another thing that I find I start slipping up on during each term. However, I need to get out from behind that desk a bit each day and really stretch. Yoga has been a great way for me to do this and I really want to keep it up.

Blog at least twice a week (on both blogs)

This is probably going to be the hardest thing I’m resolving to do on my list and it may take me a few weeks to work up into it. But I really want to put my free time and dedication back into blogging. I really love blogging and starting Style Me Gone this year has made it a little more difficult, but I love what I’m doing on each blog and want to keep this up and make it even better.

Start a YouTube channel

About a year ago I decided I wanted to start a YouTube channel to go along with the blogs, but it never happened because I was worried about being awful at it. But, let’s face it, I was awful at blogging before I kept at it! If anything, I would at least like to try YouTubing. If it doesn’t work, then it doesn’t and I’ll quit.

I’ve been preparing to do this for awhile (obviously) and I’m going to try to start this at some point this term.

Respond to emails faster

Because I’m a master at forgetting to respond to emails.

Learn the wondrous world of doing taxes

Believe it or not, my high school economics class never taught me anything about doing taxes. So I’ve made it a mission to set aside some time to actually learn how to do those this semester. Should be interesting.

What are your goals and resolutions for this semester? Let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Resolutions for Fall Term 2014

  1. TheCatssMeoww says:

    Good luck with everything. Especially your YouTube channel!! It definitely takes guts to start a channel and put your face out there.

    • kelseygulick says:

      Thank you so much! Yeah, it’s what stopped me last year. I just became so self-conscious and uncomfortable, but I still really want to do this and I’ve become a lot more confident over the past year. So, I’ve decided I’m just going to go for it this year.

  2. Jemma says:

    Go for it with Youtube! Don’t be afraid. You will always improve anyway, and we regret the chances we didnt take, more than the ones we did! 🙂

    Jemma xxx

    • kelseygulick says:

      Isn’t that the truth? I really regret not starting Style Me Gone sooner than I did in some ways. In other ways I think I did it at the right time.

      I’m definitely going to go for YouTube! And if I fail at it? Well, they always say failure is the best thing that can happen to you.

Comment? (I do reply!)

